Range near Charlton, MA

Cluster F

USMC Veteran
NES Member
Hey i am new to the Charlton area and i am looking for a pistol/rifle range to join. i was looking into Hamilton in Sturbridge but they wont let me take a look at the facility before i join so im not to happy about that. Worcester wont let me join till the end of the year. Is there anything else out there worth it?

There's also Singletary in Oxford. I just joined Worcester Pistol and Rifle but you're right, you wouldn't be able to join until at least January if not February due to the requirement to sit through orientation.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm surprised about Hamilton Rod & Gun Club. My Dad belongs there and I used to belong there when I lived in the area. We had no problems seeing the location and becoming members. They have a great outdoor 200 yard rifle range and you shoot from indoors to the outdoor target holders on the pistol range. They even have a small wood stove there to keep you warm inside while shooting pistol in the winter. You can also shoot outside the house in the warm weather. The clubhouse is small and they open the bar on the weekends. Pretty active trap and skeet group and a big stocked fishing lake as well.

Even if someone was a PITA to you on a call, I would still consider that place. If I still lived in Sturbridge I'd be a member there.

I had the opposite experience at Hamilton before I joined, John Oakes the club president showed my family around, sorry you had a bad experience.

Yea i asked them if i could have someone show me around the facility before i joined so i could see. I was told they do not schedual stuff like that

Quaboag sportsmans in Warren, pretty bare bones, rifle range (200 yards), pistol range and skeet range. But cheap, 30 ish a year.

Yea i asked them if i could have someone show me around the facility before i joined so i could see. I was told they do not schedual stuff like that