Reloading Supplies

Where is the best place to get powder, primers, bullets? I am just starting out and need to stay on a budget. I purchased a Lee Pro 1000, but need all the other supplies.

You don't tell us even what state you are in.

The prior MA AG has threatened and shut-down most suppliers, so they won't ship to MA. Thus, we can't allow listing on NES of companies still brave enough to ship here.

If in SE MA, Northeast Trading in N. Attleboro has some reloading supplies.

If near NH, Riley's in Manchester has supplies.

Collectors in Stoneham and Four Seasons in Woburn have limited supplies in stock. Four Seasons has much more powder than what's on the floor - his Fire Chief won't let him keep much on the floor, so ask or call ahead.

Also Kittery Trading Post in Kittery, ME is a favorite of many.

Don't know of any other local shops to send you to.

Where is the best place to get powder, primers, bullets?
Where are you located?
I have been buying some supplies in the local shops in western MA and some at gun shows.
Primers seem to be in somewhat short supply recently so I have been buying what I can afford, when and where I find it.

I am just starting out and need to stay on a budget.

Handloading is the way to go. You can reduce your loads for less cost and more accuracy for target shooting.
Cast bullets work well in most handguns and many rifle cartridges, and are much cheaper than jacketed bullets.
What calibers are you going to load for and what guns are you using?

I purchased a Lee Pro 1000, but need all the other supplies.

Do you already have a powder scale to set up your powder measure?
How about a current loading manual?
Let the folks here know where you stand and what you intend to do and they will be glad to offer the benefit of their experience.

Welcome to the world of handloading.[smile]

Jack