to answers LenS ?

LenS

I have been back for a few months now. I thought I had posted it a coupl,e times but will do so here just to make sure everyone knows I am back in Vermont.

I must say that in a lot of ways I miss being over there. At least there I felt like I was doing something meaningful with my life. Of course I was though, what we are doing there is a very noble cause and as you all know I tried for a third straight deployment while I was still there.

To come home and go back to being a truck driver is almost enough to make me hang myself. The only people that can afford to have stuff shipped to their houses are the upper middle class and the rich folks,,,, most of which we all know to be Dems and Libs. these people look at me with PITY ARRRGG.
It pisses me off that every day I have to answer questions to them about the tats I have that they can see that show them I am a soldier and that I am proud to be one. And the all have the nerve to tell me they are SORRY I had to go overseas to fight in this war. Imagine how pissed they get when I tell them that I spent to years over there because I VOLENTEERED to go and that I would gladly go back over to keep fighting for the Iraqis because they are to cowardly to go.

Any way I am back and will be for a little while though, I must admit that my heart still pulls at me to go back to Iraq so who knows.....

Sincerely, thanks for your service and welcome home!

I do like your answer to their "sorry" comment . . . that ought to shut up some of the idiots! [devil]

LenS said:
Sincerely, thanks for your service and welcome home!

I do like your answer to their "sorry" comment . . . that ought to shut up some of the idiots! [devil]

Once could only wish, but as Shiller noted, "Mit der Dummheit, kampfen Götter selbst vergebens." (Against stupidity the gods themselves struggle in vain.)

Ken

Tank said: