• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

did i ever tell you i like revolvers?

greencobra

NES Member
well, in case i didn't...i do. when i started shooting, back in the dark ages, it was all revolvers. you old timers remember. a semi auto pistol was a rare animal and most definitely it would be a 1911 .45acp or a .22 target pistol. first 9mm's i ever saw was a smith 39 & 59. once in a while you'd see a smith 52, 38 wad cutter semi, show up at a match. i started shooting pistol league with a k-22 6" revolver. but i have a nice little collection of revolvers and i know i've mentioned my favorites are the smith model 10 38 sp and the ruger speed six series shooting .357. more recently i've taken to that ruger gp-100 .357, a sweet revolver. i have one with a 3" bbl. i always have a couple wheel guns when i go to the club. much fun. who else has a revolver fetish? out yourselves.

don’t think they are obsolete, they are just a niche handgun. One of the very few guns I regret dragging my feet on, is a 10-3. Beautiful revolver that was in incredible shape for short money.

I swear I’ve gone backwards when it comes to my personal gun trends. I got into ARs back in 05 or so, and so into them and “tactical” pistols, with some dabbling in “tactical” shotguns. And now, as my shooting buddies see it, I’m into FUDD shit. Shotguns for clays and hunting, lever actions and revolvers.

I’ve got a strong itch for a side gate Henry in 30/30 and even stronger one for a Smith PC 19 Carry Comp

Me.

Love my revolvers. Model 10? Love it. M1917? Love it. Model 36? Love it. Webley .455? Love it. Ruger Blackhawk in .357? Love it. Webley .38? Not so much.

I've gathered a lot of wheelguns over the years. I still carry a couple.