How long

I could be wrong but it doesn't seem like a lot of the membership here reloads. Just wondering how long those of you that reload have been reloading. I have been reloading for three years. I started with 9mm and added 38 spcl, 45 auto and 223. I load for IDPA, GSSF and any other fun matches I can find to shoot.
Rusty

About a year for me. Started casting shortly thereafter. Wish I started a long time ago.

Started reloading in January. I load .45ACP, .38/.357 on a Lee Loadmaster and have grown to like it.

I also load .223 and .308 and use a Lee Breech Lock single stage press to get things going and then finish on the LM.

I wanted to give reloading a try before I went out and spent the $$$ on higher end machines. I have to say I am very happy with the LM so far!

I have loaded about 800 .45acp, 600 .38 and 500 .357 along with 200 .223 and 100 .308

Still a newbie at this and I'll read anything I can about the subject these days.

been loading for a bit over a month now, .40 and soon to be .223 and 9mm

Was a bit expensive to start up, but defiantly worth it. Also helped having good teachers [grin]

I got into IPSC in 1978 and soon found that the only way to feed my habit was reloading.

37 years. I'm just a beginner compared to guys like Big Gun and One Eyed Jack. I think they started reloading by the light of a whale oil lamp.

1962. I had come into possession of an 1886 Winchester in .33 WCF. No commercial ammunition was to be found, so to shoot it my father and I had to make our own cases (from .45-70), cast slugs, and reload the ammo. First press was a massive Herters turret.

I am going on 2 years here and would not have felt confident enough to do so if it was not for all the knowledge I have collected from others here on the board.

About 20 years ago I started, and then took a hiatus for quite a while. Been back into it
for a few years now. I bought a Dillon 550 (not the 'B' version, that came along a few