Izhmash rifles?

Saw a few of these at a local firearms store I frequent. Seemed decent for the price, the had one in .223, 7.62x39 and 12GA. Anyone have any info / feedback on these rifles? Did a search but didn't find much other than comparable prices.[thinking]

They've been Russia's most popular weapons makers for years dating back to the early 1900s.
What you saw were Saiga rifles. If you can find one for a decent price, buy it now because chances are you won't be able to find them for much longer.

I have one in .308, one in 12 gauge, and I've moved getting one in 7.62x39 up near the top of my priority list. Well built and reliable, what more could a guy want?

Izhmash makes the evil Saiga-12 shotgun. Anything Izhmash is a highly recommended purchase. Buy em while you can.

Blue Northern had all but the 308 in stock on Wed. at fair prices.

thats where I saw them I think I'm gonna go pick some up [smile] EVIL. I'm somewhat new to firearms so I'm still learning who makes good stuff and junk stuff so thanks everyone for the advice! [cheers]

I picked up my 7.62 a few weeks ago, and just popped its cherry at the range yesterday.

100 rds, no hiccups, surprisingly accurate. Decent targets at 100yds with the iron sights.

I got it for $439 at North Shore Firearms in Middleton.

Just remember as cool as a 10 round AGP can be it is only for those who live in free states. It may be evil but also cost you your freedom and LTC.[thinking]
Very true, but speaking from a strictly a technical standpoint. Converted Saiga's are also badass, but not allowed in this crummy state.

They went quick! Saw a couple of each earlier this week. The shotgun was over $600 and the rifles were under $500. They are the same price that I've seen everywhere else.

Converted Saiga's are also badass, but not allowed in this crummy state.