NH resident flying out of Logan with guns

I'm a New Hampshire resident and I do not have a MA non-res LTC. I'm going to be flying from Logan to Jacksonville, FL with a handgun and a long gun. I know I'm legal by federal law traveling as long as at point A and point B I can possess a firearm. That said, has anyone ever been hassled by the state police at the airport? Legal or not, and overly ambitious statie could make someone's life a mess.

I would fly from Manchester to Jacksonville, but it's significantly more money.

I'm an MA resident with an LTC and I've flown out of Logan numerous times with guns. Never once has the police or TSA been involved, but just a word of caution that some of the airline employees (particularly at baggage/ticketing) aren't the brightest of the bunch and may not understand the process, so just calmly say "I would like to declare a firearm" and do not bring up your state residence at all (beyond showing them your ID if they ask). Logan is not LaGuardia (which is notorious for arresting people in your situation) so you should be fine.

I'm an MA resident with an LTC and I've flown out of Logan numerous times with guns. Never once has the police or TSA been involved, but just a word of caution that some of the airline employees (particularly at baggage claim) aren't the brightest of the bunch and may not understand the process, so just calmly say "I would like to declare a firearm" and do not bring up your state residence at all (beyond showing them your ID if they ask). Logan is not LaGuardia (which is notorious for arresting people in your situation) so you should be fine.
Good to know about LaGuardia.

Pfft. While located in the crazy state, Logan is actually pretty decent when it comes to traveling with guns. As long as you stay near highways and don't stop over to visit nephews or something, you won't get hassled.
it isn't the guns that would cause me to avoid Logan, its the traffic and Boston in general