stupid Q but clueless

E

emil02

Do gun shows accept credit? sorry about the stupid Q, but im new to all of this, im sure i'll get some remarks from you know it all's. i appreciate serious answers.

Last edited by a moderator:
At the front door I'm not sure. There are dealers who will accept credit cards. They usually charge a little more for CC use.

Not a dumb question at all.

At the door, NO, neither promoter takes anything but green cash.

At the tables, some do and many don't. Some will take a check, many won't.

BTW, I got my ass chewed out royally back ~1999 when I asked "arrogant Steve" from NY (the ammo dealer) if he took charge cards or a personal check with plenty of ID. A simple NO would have sufficed, but he went into a 5 minute rant instead!

BTW, I got my ass chewed out royally back ~1999 when I asked "arrogant Steve" from NY (the ammo dealer) if he took charge cards or a personal check with plenty of ID. A simple NO would have sufficed, but he went into a 5 minute rant instead!

Len at the last show in ma. steve took a check from me with out ID.
Fred

Last edited by a moderator:
Fred, please try to remember to add "quote tags" around quotes . . . I did it above.

That's why I "dated" my response. I was working the GOAL table at the Foxboro show and told him I wanted 2 cases of .223 (~$300 back then). At that time he only took green stuff and he went into a rant on how someone in NY stiffed him with a rubber check, etc., ad nauseum. [I'm never walking around with less then 3 gov't issued picture IDs.] Like I stated, a simple "NO" would have sufficed.

Times have changed and I think he may even take credit cards now. But he won't get any of my business!