Where can't I concealed carry in MA?

Prepper

NES Member
I've been gaining experience with guns for a few years but haven't yet ever carried. (I have a Class A LTC.) I now have something that I'm willing to carry (it is small enough to not be annoying), so now I want to make sure I don't get in trouble for carrying someplace where it is illegal (despite what the Constitution says to the contrary.)

So, I'm correct that it is actually illegal to carry on school grounds, whether public or private, grade school or college? My daily routine often takes me through one or two college campuses (I need to drop off a family member there). Is it suddenly illegal while I'm sitting in my car for a few minutes in a college parking lot? What if it is locked up and in the back, is it still illegal?

Now, where I work they forbid "weapons" (which apparently can include other things like little pocket knives). I don't think its a law; it is just their rules, so the most they could do is fire me and make me leave. Which'd be bad, so I wouldn't carry at work.

Stores: A few of them have signs that say no firearms, but that's just a store policy and not a law, right? So, the most they could do is make me leave, and they wouldn't have a reason to know I'm carrying anyway so I might as well carry in such a store. Right? It's much safer than leaving gun in the car at Wal-Mart.

Bars: I bet there's a law here but I don't go to bars. I do go to restaurants that have a bar section -- anything special I need to know here?