Which Gun to use for Trap/Skeet?

Hey guys, this is my first post here as I am new to the sport of trap/skeet. I have been shooting trap with a less than ideal 12gau SxS that I nick named the punisher because it does a number on my shoulder after a few rounds of 25. I am in the market for a new gun that fits me better and I am looking at the Benelli Super Sport 12gau Semi-Auto. My main question is what is the difference between 28" and 30" barrels? Also I would appreciate any info you can give me on this particular model shotgun. Thanks.

Benelli makes very nice semi autos. I don't shoot trap, so I cannot comment
on that, but the SBE would be Ok as a skeet gun, but not ideal. 30" barrels
on a semi receiver would make for a very long gun and swing. I would
get a 28" barrel of the two options. Honestly, for the same price you could buy
a nice O/U (Browning, Beretta) which would be a better fit for the games that
you have in mind, assuming that you don't also plan on using this for
hunting.

What type of SxS do you shoot? Skeet loads should not hurt with a well
fitting shotgun. Perhaps it is a matter of fit?

F

Hey guys, this is my first post here as I am new to the sport of trap/skeet. I have been shooting trap with a less than ideal 12gau SxS that I nick named the punisher because it does a number on my shoulder after a few rounds of 25. I am in the market for a new gun that fits me better and I am looking at the Benelli Super Sport 12gau Semi-Auto. My main question is what is the difference between 28" and 30" barrels? Also I would appreciate any info you can give me on this particular model shotgun. Thanks.