Critique my LTC application reasoning

Here's what I have for my "reason" for applying for my Class A LTC

Any input would be greatly appreciated. I hear my town is a pretty tough town for licensing.

Underwhere said:
I would like to apply for my Class A LTC for all lawful purpose to include protection of person, property and family. I have been a resident in Lexington for over twenty years and believe myself to be of good character and an upstanding member of the community.

I have completed my NRA basic pistol safety course taught by *********, a certified firearms instructor and NRA chief range safety officer. I believe I have a good understanding of gun safety and the laws/restrictions in Massachusetts as well as the personal responsibilities that are associated with owning/handling a firearm.

I have experience handling firearms as a member of my college precision rifle team and look forward to participating in further firearms education.

Thank you for your consideration,

The letters of reference:

Letter #1
I was asked to provide a letter of reference for ****** to accompany his application for his firearms license. I have known ***** for twenty one years and consider him to be responsible, rational, level-headed and law-abiding person. I am confident in his ability to safely own and operate firearms. Should you need any further information or details, my contact information is listed below.
Sincerely,

Do you have more than one letter? If so are they current LTC lisenced in your area or in general. Some one who works for the atf or did, police officer, military. you get the picture. those are all good people to get letters from.

Do you have more than one letter? If so are they current LTC lisenced in your area or in general. Some one who works for the atf or did, police officer, military. you get the picture. those are all good people to get letters from.