Looking for a Hassle-free Club to Join on the North Shore

I've written club safety rules. I've enforced them. I've removed members from a club due to safety violations.

I'm an NRA certified instructor and range safety officer. I'm also an IDPA safety officer and have disqualified competitors for safety violations.

So I know all about safety.

But your implication that you can't have a safe range without range officers is false.

I've written club safety rules. I've enforced them. I've removed members from a club due to safety violations.

I'm an NRA certified instructor and range safety officer. I'm also an IDPA safety officer and have disqualified competitors for safety violations.

So I know all about safety.

But your implication that you can't have a safe range without range officers is false.

I never stated that you can't have a safe range without a RO. If it was implied, then I worded it wrong or you read it wrong. I explained how it is at my club. I doubt your club would put up with people handling guns while people are down range or doing muzzle sweeps, would it?

I never stated that you can't have a safe range without a RO. If it was implied, then I worded it wrong or you read it wrong. I explained how it is at my club.

This is what you wrote when he said he wouldn't join a club that required range officers to be present:

That's your choice (and possibly your life) making that decision. People do stupid shit that is dangerous.

You are clearly implying that a range without range officers is unsafe. And do me a favor and stop using strawman arguments like this:

I doubt your club would put up with people handling guns while people are down range or doing muzzle sweeps, would it?