Left Handed Newbie

Apologies for what might turn out to be a foolish question but I'm new to pistol shooting and have a question around conversions for left handed shooters. I'm in the market for a good 9mm pistol. I have looked carefully at the Beretta 92FS, Sig P226, and the Glock 17. Setting aside other considerations, are there any reasons for a left handed shooter to prefer one make/model over the other in terms of refitting for a lefty? Are any of these particularly ambidextrous in terms of ease of relocating things like the safety catch or de-cocking levers?

Any advice would be welcome.

Apologies for what might turn out to be a foolish question but I'm new to pistol shooting and have a question around conversions for left handed shooters. I'm in the market for a good 9mm pistol. I have looked carefully at the Beretta 92FS, Sig P226, and the Glock 17. Setting aside other considerations, are there any reasons for a left handed shooter to prefer one make/model over the other in terms of refitting for a lefty? Are any of these particularly ambidextrous in terms of ease of relocating things like the safety catch or de-cocking levers?

I am a lefty and my all my guns are set up for righties. Over time, I have gotten used to the wonky movements I must do with my gun, and have gotten pretty good at them.

My 1911 is easier for a lefty I think. I have LH Medallion A-Bolt and find I was more used to RH bols guns. My AR is a LH Stag. Lefties rule.[rockon]

I'm a lefty but right-eye dominant. I didn't understand that a while back when I purchased a left-handed shotgun. Not a big deal, but I found that my aim was much better when I shoot using my right hand. Took a while to get comfortable shooting that way but it's working out ok. Which are you - left or right eye dominant?