need some advice on a new LTC in Hudson Ma.

I just moved to Hudson Ma. and live just up the street from the police station. I am a Fraud investigator for a local retail chain and have put countless scumbaggs in jail for various crimes. I worry about my familys saftey because of my job and what I do for a living. I just moved from Newton and because of there tough gun laws never bothered trying to get my LTC even though I am very close to many of the officers who suggested I wait until I moved to Hudson. Now that I am in Hudson I am very eager to not only get my LTC for all lawfull purposes but also join a local gun club and take additional courses. Any suggestions on applying for my LTC in and also any local clubs in the area. I have taken the basic NRA pistol course and am looking for some advanced training classes to enhance my ability to not only protect myself but protect my new family.

Hudson is a red town, meaning getting "Restrictions: None" is either extremely difficult or impossible. I am sure someone with better intel on Hudson can chime in, but if I recall correctly, they border on impossible [sad]

thanks for the info. That is exactly what I was afraid of. Always thought Newton was the toughest but if Hudson is just as hard I may be in for a long long battle.

You said the officers suggested you wait until you moved. Perhaps they knew something we don't? I would hope that they will see the character you exhibit for putting these guys away. I can see why you would be worried. I am sure some of them hold grudges for being thrown in jail. So are you the front guy as in you meet and talk with the perps before they go to jail or is your work mostly behind the scenes?

A consult with Jesse Cohen to determine the best way to present your case for LTC unrestricted would be a wise expenditure of short funds.

You only get one chance to make a first impression, so make it count!!

Good luck.