When are you mailing your CMP Carbine order?

I was thinking if I mail it on Friday it is a safe bet it won't be there until Monday, maybe Tuesday. I just don't want it to end up there on sat. and be returned.[thinking] Any thoughts or suggestions? This is my first time ordering from them.

I was thinking if I mail it on Friday it is a safe bet it won't be there until Monday, maybe Tuesday. I just don't want it to end up there on sat. and be returned.[thinking] Any thoughts or suggestions? This is my first time ordering from them.

I'd mail it Saturday. Last I heard, USPS processes and transports mail on Sunday, but makes no deliveries. Since it is going to a street address, it is likely to wind up in Anniston on Monday, and find its way into a really big bin. If you mail it later (i.e., Monday), it will wind up in an equally big bin to be processed after the first bin is finished. If you send it earlier, then you have a chance of having it arrive on Saturday, and, if the powers that be decide to mess with you, seeing the order form in your mailbox on Tuesday or Wednesday. If it is not returned, it will probably wind up in the same bin as those applications mailed on Saturday.

CMP is capable of remarkable turnaround. For their record-breaking timing, see my post at:

http://northeastshooters.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=14575

They have over 32,000 for sale. They will not sell out the first week. If they were priced $200 each I would be worried about getting shut out but not at these prices. I'll drop mine in the mailbox Friday. They aren't back to work until the the 1st. of May anyway. So I see no need to rush it out on the first day.

They have over 32,000 for sale. They will not sell out the first week. If they were priced $200 each I would be worried about getting shut out but not at these prices. I'll drop mine in the mailbox Friday. They aren't back to work until the the 1st. of May anyway. So I see no need to rush it out on the first day.